A Person of Contrary Concepts

Some late night brooding (early morning really)…

________________________________
I am a person of contrary concepts

I don’t like the dark, but I stay up into the night

Forte is my personality, yet I treasure the silence 

I think a million things, and speak only a few in comparison

I do the most dreaming right before I fall asleep

I live a million lives in books, but only one in reality

I try to think before I speak, but I need to speak to understand what I think

One day I know myself; the next I’m a complete stranger, and that’s okay

I am a person of contrary concepts

I suppose I should understand if some cannot comprehend why I am who I am

One thought on “A Person of Contrary Concepts

Leave a Reply

