Words [wurds]-noun

Hello All!

 

Have you ever paused to ponder the wonders that are written words? A series of lines makes up a letter, a row of letters makes up a word, a set of words creates a sentence, groups of sentences develop into paragraphs, paragraphs fill pages and pages fill books.

83a384d8dbc5651bf8d5bf1e467eafc1.jpg

I love the thought of words. They’re like the building blocks that allow you to create whatever you choose. There are the bigger blocks, like “fundamentally”, and the smaller blocks, like “and”. There are more imaginative blocks, like “incandescently” and “impeccable”, and slightly more bland blocks, like “sometimes.” They all serve a purpose, however, and with them, you hold incredible power of invention. With specific words I am an artist painting a masterpiece.

For example:

The peaceful rustling of the grass in the meadow renewed my spirit, calmed my fears, and reminded me that the world had not been entirely robbed of joy. Tiger lilies swayed in time with the wind-a waltz to accompany nature’s orchestra. Scarlet cardinals sang along from the skies above, and the sun shone down on us all with unabated approval. If only I could stay in this place forevermore, or better yet, join the birds in flight. 

The secret of words is this: they can show as often as they tell. I suppose that’s why I love them so much… They have the ability to transport you. They can take you anywhere you want to go, but with the promise of a safe return when you’re ready. They’ve built castles with moats. They’ve built lives and love. They’ve built wars and peace and places; not to mention the countless worlds they have established.

Of all that these magical things called “words” can be used for, creating is my favorite. This, my friends, is why I adore beautiful new words and why I love writing.

2 thoughts on “Words [wurds]-noun

Leave a Reply

