Busy, Busy, Busy

Hello All!

I wanted to put all of your minds at ease by making you aware that I am, in fact, still alive! I know I’ve been MIA the past few weeks. I am discovering that summer is an extremely busy time of year. Between camps; work; church stuff; some traveling; and, in my case, babysitting little siblings… well, my days have been pretty booked.

im-too-busy-to-tell-people-how-busy-i-am-bfab5

I have had every intention of posting, if only to give you a fair warning of my scattered schedule, but life has got my mind a little jumbled. Next week bears a trip to Oklahoma City for Youth Congress (a massive church conference of around 20,000 young people), and the week after brings orientation for college, which will begin the week after that.

Be not disheartened! I give my solemn word to pick up the posting pace as soon as I’m back from Oklahoma.

Fortunately, in all the chaos, I have spared a small amount of time for reading and a few moments for working on my novel. While my novel-writing  won’t be released on my blog, as of yet, hopefully a book review is soon to come! Don’t abandon me just yet. 🙂

Much love,

Alyssa.

One thought on “Busy, Busy, Busy

Leave a Reply

