Wanderlust

Happy Monday, once again!

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”                           – St. Augustine

I simply adore this quote. It incorporates two loves of my life: books and traveling. I have such a longing to explore, so I thought I would share my wanderlust list with you.

1. QUEBEC CITY

quebec     Quebec-City-Canada

Such beauty! I am in love with this stunning city… and I’ve never even been there. It is said to be the most European city in North America and is the continent’s center of French civilization. This is exciting to me, because I love French and am now in the process of learning it. 🙂 I hope to plan a trip there very soon.

2. ENGLAND

why-london-hero-shot     maxresdefault

I’ve been longing to go to England for many years. I can’t say when it captured my heart, but it did and I won’t be satisfied until I’ve roamed the streets of London and explored the English countryside. Let’s not forget that it is the home of Jane Austen and her lovely characters. Mr. Knightley wandered those streets! Or… he would have… if he wasn’t fictional. I am thrilled at the prospect of seeing all the places our Miss Austen spoke of in her novels. What an inviting adventure!

3. PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

prince_edward_island_national_park_canada_nature_ss      PEI

Prince Edward Island is the delightful setting of Anne of Green Gables! The books paint such a sweet picture, and no doubt it is every inch that it is made out to be. So lovely.

4. PARIS

paris

What girl does not dream of going to Paris? While it is not quite as high on my list as London, I still hope to travel there someday and see the Eiffel Tower in all it’s glory. Aussi, J’aime manger (also, I love to eat)… So I will do my fair share of taste-testing.

5. IRELAND

ireland

I’ve heard that Ireland is particularly green and highly fascinating! My ancestors on my dad’s side of the family came over from Ireland as indentured servants in the 18th century. Thus, the last name “Dulaney”.

6. Australia

australia     Australia.11

I don’t know what it is about Australia that most grabs my attention. Maybe it’s the outback, or maybe it’s the Sydney Opera House… Maybe even the attractive accents. 🙂 In any case, I would be more than happy to pack up and go to Australia.

This concludes the most prominent destinations on my list! There are so many other places that I would love to visit, but discussing them all would take quite some time, so we must be satisfied with this for now.

I would love to see your “places to go” list! Please comment and share it with me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

